Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (York County)

Default One-on-One instructor for basic pistol education?

Hello everyone.

Are there any instructors on the board here, or any that anyone knows of, that would be willing to teach a complete beginner the absolute basics of handgun operation, maintenance, etc. but who would be willing to do so on a one-on-one basis?

I ask because I have a rather rigid schedule (family, work, and school commitments) and so typically the NRA courses that are offered at most sportsmen's clubs and the like do not fit my schedule. I need someone who is rather FLEXIBLE in their scheduling and would be willing to teach on a one-on-one basis. I would prefer an NRA certified instructor or someone who has a background in law enforcement or who has otherwise proven their qualification for teaching.

Additionally, if they were located somewhere near York, Lancaster, Harrisburg, or maybe even Philadelphia (as I commute to school there a few times a week), that would be ideal.

If you, or anyone you know, fits the the bill, please either respond to this thread or private message me.

Thanks in advance.

Glade Mill Lake, Cooperstown, Pennsylvania
    (Butler County)

Default Re: One-on-One instructor for basic pistol education?

Not sure how far for you, but he offers one-on-one coaching. Not sure how many people do that.

http://www.lowspeed-highdrag.com/

(Lancaster County)

We offer private training. Feel free to send me a PM or e-mail at pgroff@directactiontactical.com, for details.

We are based in Lancaster but we can travel to wherever is conveniant for you and our schedule is likewise flexible.
    "When Knowledge Counts and Experience Matters"

(Montgomery County)