Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default "If you're gonna cause a public hysteria in there..." (encounter at the market)

I was out and about this morning and stopped at a local grocery store to pick up a few odds and ends, and while checking the carton of eggs for any that might be cracked, a man walks around behind me and reaches for some eggs as well, simultaneously saying,

"You should cover that up."
    "Excuse me?"
    "You should conceal that thing."

Someone telling me what to do with something that's none of their business irritates me greatly. If someone has a concern and voices it, that's one thing, but who the hell are you to tell me what I should and should not do?

"Why?" I asked.
    "Do you have a license for it?"
    "Would I need one to carry like this?"
    "Yeah!"
    "No, I don't, and you really should get your facts straight if you're going to try to tell people what to do."
    "I'm a cop, man."

I scoffed.

"Then you REALLY need to go learn the law."

Like I said, I don't have a problem with someone asking a question, but this guy was kind of a jerk right off the bat. Add to that the fact that he says he's a LEO and he's trying to spread misinformation, and I didn't have the patience to give him any more of my time. I closed the lid for my eggs and walked towards the checkout.

While waiting in the line for the self-checkout aisle, Mr. Knowitall strolls down with his cart. I gave him a half-assed smile as I moved out of his way a bit, and she scoffed, shaking his head with a condescending smile on his face.