Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default Non Student Carry on College Campus

Hey guys I have a few questions I haven't been able to find the answers too. I graduated from Temple Univeristy about 2 years ago and know that it was illegal to carry while in school or on campus as a student. Now that I have graduated I still have a few friends that go there and I go down to visit and party from time to time. Legally speaking am I aloud to carry concealed on colllege campus. Lets assume at some point I may be in a building owned by Temple. I would assume Temple can not govern what happens on the public streets but that may have a say if I was inside a frat party or inside some girls apartment which was renter through Temple. All the ?s always made me nervous so I've always just left my gun at home but of course would feel a lot safer with it. 95% of the time I don't drink at all or have only one beer. Although I'm strictly against it is there any law that would prohibited me from carry and I guess being over the legal limit to operate a car, I'm asking this because my friend tells me over and over again it's legal and I just don't see how that's possible. I'm sorry for all the questions especially if they are already answered on the forum. I'm just here to learn as much as I can about my rights.

The 'Burg-Northern Berks County, Pennsylvania
    (Berks County)

Default Re: Non Student Carry on College Campus

Quote Originally Posted by 1988 Olds View Post
    Hey guys I have a few questions I haven't been able to find the answers too. I graduated from Temple Univeristy about 2 years ago and know that it was (illegal) AGAINST UNIVERSITY POLICY to carry while in school or on campus as a student.