Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carry Permit

(Bucks County)

Default Carry Permit

This may be a stupid question but here goes. I am a resident af PA and am considering getting a permit to carry. After some research I am left with a simple question. Would it be better to get a non-resident Florida permit which alot of states honor including PA, or do I still have to get one issued from PA since I am a resident?

If I can get the Florida permit it seems to be the more logical option since more states honor Florida's than Pennsylvania's including Ohio, which I travel to often.

Thanks for your responses!

(Perry County)

Default Re: Carry Permit

In my opinion, I would go ahead and get the PA permit. That way, you're covered in case you run into some local yocal who doesn't know about recipricatory laws.

Dave G.

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by NESTO View Post
    This may be a stupid question but here goes. I am a resident af PA and am considering getting a permit to carry. After some research I am left with a simple question. Would it be better to get a non-resident Florida permit which alot of states honor including PA, or do I still have to get one issued from PA since I am a resident?

If I can get the Florida permit it seems to be the more logical option since more states honor Florida's than Pennsylvania's including Ohio, which I travel to often.

Thanks for your responses!
    While you could and you'd be fine legally, I'd really suggest getting a PA permit, if you want to get an FL permit in addition to your PA permit that would be great.