Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Default Question about Northampton County Courthouse

There is a debate between Bob Freeman and Ron Shegda in the council room of the Northampton County Courthouse on Thursday October 13th at 7pm. I was informed that despite not being normal business hours everyone will still have to go through security. Does anyone foresee any problems checking a firearm?
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be construed as legal advice.

(Franklin County)

Default Re: Question about Northampton County Courthouse

The statute outlining the required storage provisions say nothing about being required during business hours only. It's my opinion that the prohibition applies at all times, as does the requirement to accommodate those who are legally armed.
    Get your "Guns Save Lives" stickers today! PM for more info.

Quote Originally Posted by gnbrotz View Post
    The statute outlining the required storage provisions say nothing about being required during business hours only. It's my opinion that the prohibition applies at all times, as does the requirement to accommodate those who are legally armed.
    I agree but I don't have much faith in courthouses upholding the law these days...

Assuming nothing major comes up I plan to attend and see what happens. I searched other threads and see they require a driver's license as well to check a firearm. I plan to conveniently leave that in my car.
    I am not a lawyer and nothing I say should be construed as legal advice.

(Franklin County)

Quote Originally Posted by zackattack784 View Post
    I agree but I don't have much faith in courthouses upholding the law these days...

Assuming nothing major comes up I plan to attend and see what happens. I searched other threads and see they require a driver's license as well to check a firearm. I plan to conveniently leave that in my car.