Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Philadelphia County)

Default Philadelphia LTCF question

Hello everyone,
    I've just moved back to Philly! I've been shooting for a long time (and I'm an NRA certified pistol instructor) and I would like to finally get a LTCF.

My question is: the Application asks for your employer and employer's address. However, I am currently unemployed.

What should I put in that section?

I am also taking a few classes; should I put down my school info as employer and occupation as 'student'?

I really just don't want the application to be denied for something minor like this. Thanks in advance for all of your help.

(Berks County)

Default Re: Philadelphia LTCF question

Quote Originally Posted by DavidB View Post
    Hello everyone,
    I've just moved back to Philly! I've been shooting for a long time (and I'm an NRA certified pistol instructor) and I would like to finally get a LTCF.

My question is: the Application asks for your employer and employer's address. However, I am currently unemployed.

I am also taking a few classes; should I put down my school info as employer and occupation as 'student'?

I really just don't want the application to be denied for something minor like this. Thanks in advance for all of your help.
    Welcome to the Forum!!

I would leave it blank or write unemployed.

Legally you should not have any issue obtaining your LTCF (not a disqualifing issue); however, Philadelphia illegally makes their own rules when it comes to granting or denying you license. They are more like a may issue city

Good luck to ya and hope ya stick around!
    Fraggle09027 is not a lawyer. Any advice is just advice (my own 2 cents) and is not expressed or implied as legal advice.

I would definitely fill it in with either student or unemployed...but do not leave it blank

Hello everyone,