Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Lancaster County)

Default Goose Hunting in Lancaster

I know it's an extreme longshot, but does anyone know of any good (or not even good, just legal) public spots to hunt canada goose in Lancaster County, or at least somewhere within driving distance? I've been failing miserably trying to find a place.....Thanks in advance.

(Somerset County)

Default Re: Goose Hunting in Lancaster

I'm new to Lancaster County but how about the Muddy Run Dam area?

Looks like they will be stocking pheasants for the youth hunt so it's definitely public access ground.

The PGC has a map for the county, it's on their website under 'Hunting' then 'where to go' or something like that. Maybe that will help

Dale

(Lancaster County)

what about Middle Creek?

(Lancaster County)

I didn't know muddy run was public.....I'll have to check it out.

As far as middle creek, someone told me that unless you enter the drawing for the blinds and get one, you can't go there. I am new to this so I don't know if that's true or not.

(Berks County)

Middle Creek is in the 1 bird a day zone, check the game digest. Good luck starting out in Lancaster - its full of protective goose hunters. Your best bet is to get in with someone experienced.

(Lancaster County)

Quote Originally Posted by keystoneman 85 View Post
    Middle Creek is in the 1 bird a day zone, check the game digest. Good luck starting out in Lancaster - its full of protective goose hunters. Your best bet is to get in with someone experienced.