Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: OC Encounters

(Allegheny County)

Default OC Encounters

As most of you know I've been carrying for a couple of years and when I first started I was getting grief from sheeple almost daily. About a year ago I purchased a ruger lcp and started carrying that in my pocket and did not OC. In doing this I noticed that a certain 'criminal' element of the population started giving me grief. So, I decided it was time to OC again. I haven't had any negative encounters with law enforcement or any others for that matter since I began OCing again.

I do get looks occasionally but no one bothers me. My uncle mentioned to me recently that wearing a gun on my hip makes me unapproachable.
    "You want more gun control? Use both hands."

(Berks County)

Default Re: OC Encounters

Quote Originally Posted by Ed in PA View Post
    As most of you know I've been carrying for a couple of years and when I first started I was getting grief from sheeple almost daily. About a year ago I purchased a ruger lcp and started carrying that in my pocket and did not OC. In doing this I noticed that a certain 'criminal' element of the population started giving me grief. So, I decided it was time to OC again. I haven't had any negative encounters with law enforcement or any others for that matter since I began OCing again.

I do get looks occasionally but no one bothers me. My uncle mentioned to me recently that wearing a gun on my hip makes me unapproachable.
    the way i see it, if someone is afraid to make contact with me because i'm carrying a firearm, then i have absolutely no interest in making contact with that person in the first place. if my gun scares you, then you're one of two kinds of people. 1: a criminal, who is deterred by the sight of a weapon on a potential victim or 2: an ignorant sheep.... and i'm much happier having both types of people ignore me altogether. i have no interest in being around or talking to either type of person.