Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 9 12345 ... LastLast
    (Lehigh County)

Angry Why does everyone bash Hipoint????

I usually don't go on rants on here, but I've had it with the gun snobs. In reading another post in the is category, an individual had to make the usually "I guess I should by a $99 Hipoint" comment.

Yes I own a Hipoint. It's the .45. Paid a total of $163 with transfer.

Does it work? Yes

Go bang every time? Yes

Accurate? At typical defensive range, a 2 to 3 inch group. I'm still learning.

Sexy? Hell no, ugly as hell!!

Am I embarrassed by it? Yes. But mainly because of the gun snobs.
    Is it my first large bore gun? Yes but you have to start somewhere and it's all I had at the time.

Someday I will own a Kimber 1911, but it will probably be a armscor. Someday I'll own a Sig, but it will probably be a low end Taurus first.

Yeah the Hipoint is cheap, ugly as sin and heavy as hell. But it only had 1 FTE and it wasn't me shooting it and it was limp wristed. I has never not worked after 1000+ rounds.

So why does everyone bash a gun that just works????

mel

(Pike County)

Default Re: Why does everyone bash Hipoint????

If it's what you have and it works for you, go with it. I think that many would prefer a gun that is a bit better in material and finish. When I moved to Arizona in the 70's and took a job where I had to be armed the only thing that I could affort was a Taurus model 80 (their version of the S&W 10). Took a ribbing from co-workers, but it went bang every time and served me well until I could upgrade.

(Delaware County)

Dude...you need to chill a little...but I understand where you're comin from. Everyone has an opinion about this gun or that but the only thing that matters is if it works for you. Let people say what they want and then quiet them by putting a few rounds in the bull from a 'self defense' distance..say about 30 feet.