Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Trust Lawyer in York for Supressor

Can anyone in the York area recomend a Lawyer to do me a trust so I can purchase a suppressor?

(York County)

Default Re: Trust Lawyer in York for Supressor

I'm from York, although I am not a lawyer, we have an attorney who handles trusts for NFA items right here on this forum. Shoot a PM to Gunlawyer001. I believe he is north of Philly in Quakerstown.

Highly recommended.
    While many claim to support the right, precious few support the practice.

(Lebanon County)

princelaw.com in lebanon,pa . this is what they do

(Lackawanna County)

I used prince for mine. His law firm specializes in all things firearms related. Not to mention his customer svc is TOP NOTCH! turnaround time for me was 5days.

(York County)

Why not just paper it yourself. The sherrif signs and I have had no problems with him?? Has something changed?

(Wyoming County)

How much does something like having a trust set up cost?

Newb question what is the benefit of trust vs. do your own paperwork ?
    Tantric Shooting Team

If you're 50-60 years old and are starting to plan for your own death, then a trust is a good part of an estate plan.

For younger folks looking to acquire NFA firearms, I don't like trusts at all. They are harder for ATF to verify, more burdensome for the citizen to prove valid, and they come with more fiduciary duties than a corp or LLC. I create LLC's for my NFA clients who can't get a CLEO signature, or want to share ownership, or otherwise convince me that they need to pay more money for indirect ownership. My first recommendation is always direct ownership in their own name.