Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default CDI Custom Knife and Gun

I had Sean from CDI Custom Knife and Gun work on my 1911. I'm new to 1911's and don't know much about them. I bought a bunch of parts that I wanted to change out. I brought him the gun in pieces and he did what he needed to do to get it to work correctly. I realized I was way over my head.

Great guy and really took the time to explain a lot about my new gun. He has a very clean shop and really knows his stuff. I haven't got a chance to fire the gun after the work he has done but the trigger job he did to my 1911 is great. Its way better than I expected. I'll be going out hopefully, today to shoot it.

I would highly recommend his services to anyone. I'll post some pics shortly.

Default Re: CDI Custom Knife and Gun

ok I just shot 200 or so rounds through it and its amazing. I have never shot such tight groups before. A+ for CDI

(Bucks County)

Another big thumbs up to Sean at CDI Knife & Gun.

I've been revamping the collection and going for a more "old-school" approach in all my rifles/carbines in the collection.

I was looking for a local AR smith and happend upon CDI Knife & Gun.

Sean, has done lots of "Retro" AR builds for me as of late. His turn-around time , pricing , and quality of work are outstanding. Also Sean is a really friendly guy and it's easy to spend lots of time just shooting the shit with him about various weapon platforms or anything else.

Do yourself a favor and check him out . I think you will be pleased with his work just as I have been.

Great guy, was able to install some night sights on an XD without issue and at a great price. Wouldn't hesitate to have additional work done by CGI.
    "If guns cause crime then all of mine are defective." -Ted Nugent

(Montgomery County)