Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Consequences

(Allegheny County)

Default Consequences

I have a question about something that I haven't seen addressed much.

There's a situation where you pull your carry or home defense weapon and fire on an intruder, attacker, whatever. Say in this case you are morally in the right (ie. he was going to kill you, rape your wife, etc).

So you shoot the attacker and either kill him or neutralize him and then you call the cops and the ambulance. What happens then? What are the repercussions of shooting someone? What are the repercussions of killing someone? I saw once someone mention that once you pull the trigger, life as you know is basically over. But, there are people in interviews who talk about their experience shooting attackers. So i would really like to know.

Thanks a lot!
    I am a soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight. - Gen George Patton Jr.

(Beaver County)

Default Re: Consequences

Quote Originally Posted by Mekkie View Post
    I have a question about something that I haven't seen addressed much.

There's a situation where you pull your carry or home defense weapon and fire on an intruder, attacker, whatever. Say in this case you are morally in the right (ie. he was going to kill you, rape your wife, etc).

So you shoot the attacker and either kill him or neutralize him and then you call the cops and the ambulance. What happens then? What are the repercussions of shooting someone? What are the repercussions of killing someone? I saw once someone mention that once you pull the trigger, life as you know is basically over. But, there are people in interviews who talk about their experience shooting attackers. So i would really like to know.

Thanks a lot!
    Every situation is different. No one can predict how yours will turn out.

There is one way to find out, though. ;>)
    Kevin Singleton, Potawatomi - {ZRT - Sector 4}

(York County)