Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (Berks County)

Default Beretta 92 vs S+W M+P Pro

Any words of advice on the Beretta 92 and the M+P Pro? I am looking at getting into competition shoots. I have fired the 92 years ago when I was in the 82nd. Loved it. However I have picked up the Pro and it fits like a glove. The 92 would just need the mag release extended maybe 1/8 inch to work as well. Please let me know your thoughts. Thanks in advance.

(Lancaster County)

Default Re: Beretta 92 vs S+W M+P Pro

While I am a big Beretta fan I do not find the 92 to be a very accurate shooter. I have no experience with the M&P pro so I have no feedback there. If it fits you well that may be all the encouragement you need.

(Bucks County)

I used to think the same thing, but the more I have shot mine, the more I like it. And I watched my friend shoot mine today (his first time handling it) put nearly an entire magazine into a 2" group.

I'm not going to say it is the most accurate gun I have handled and the grip is big...in fact I enjoyed shooting his P226 quite a bit (and the trigger pull was a bit shorter in Double action), but I have nothing bad to say about it.

If you like what you have though, why seek out another gun?

-Zach

Quote Originally Posted by bripro View Post
    While I am a big Beretta fan I do not find the 92 to be a very accurate shooter. I have no experience with the M&P pro so I have no feedback there. If it fits you well that may be all the encouragement you need.

(Berks County)