Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default NJ resident- Non resident FL license- Cant find answer

Ok so I did a lot of searching on the forum and need a little clarification:

I am a NJ resident

I am looking to get a FL non resident ccw

I think I will be able to carry in DE and PA with this license. How about Philly?

When I am in Jersey going to either DE or PA, I am assuming the gun would need to be locked in trunk? If I got stopped by a cop in NJ, what would I say if he found the handgun?

Thanks!

Default Re: NJ resident- Non resident FL license- Cant find answer

I guess the post by Tequila Sunrise will answer this questions. I will follow that post.

Please Note: The poster was issued a warning for this post.

Quote Originally Posted by sandyman720 View Post
    I guess the post by Tequila Sunrise will answer this questions. I will follow that post.
    well yes tequila surise took a beating from folks who live in Pa and never lived in NJ, many are future law students or pretend to be or parroting a lawyer who frequents this site or are they praticing NJ law outside of NJ without a license. Tequila is right to go to Evan Nappen he is the best legal source not the posters here. Evan licensed by the Pa bar also

ok I am former NJ resident and venture back there occasionally.

since NJ has a law that says you don't have to disclose whether you have firearm, how are they going Know if its locked in the trunck you gonna tell em???????
    are they gonna search your car because of what reason, you smoking dope, speeding etc if you follow the law, do the speed limit, wearing your seat belt and respectful of others, why would they stop you??

next get yourself NJFID card since 99% of the cops believe thats what you should have and believe me they do. they want to see that yellow card always have that yellow card with correct address on it on your person