Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Default Taurus Raging Bull

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on this site. I currently own a Sig Sauer P226, and would like to add a nice revolver to my collection, possibly for competition. I am currently looking into buying a Taurus Raging Bull, they seem to be a nice pistol at a reasonable price. Everyone tells me I should buy a Smith & Wesson if I want a revolver, but I like the looks of the Taurus more and it is significantly less expensive. Does anyone have any information on the reliability of this handgun? Is this a good purchase?
    Last edited by Hoootie; October 22nd, 2007 at 09:15 PM.

(Schuylkill County)

Default Re: Taurus Raging Bull

they are stronger then the Smith & Wesson, the Taurus shoots very well, i have one in 454, and it has accounted for a blck bear, 2 whitetail does and an elk. buy one they are wonderful firearms.

I am looking at the .44 magnum version but I am guessing they are quite similar as far as reliability is concerned. I see alot of them on Gunbroker.com, I might get one off of there. I will probably only be using it for target shooting and self-defense.

(Chester County)

Head over to www.taurusarmed.net for all the info and opinions you'd ever want on anything Taurus.
    Μολὼν λάβε

(Westmoreland County)

Love my Bull! I was just discussing .44 RB's over at the Firing line and some guy was arguing that the Bull is built too well for .44 mag...to much extra, un-needed weight for that round! Is that a bad thing? I don't think so...it is very sturdy, has great cylinder lock up and really manages the .44 recoil with V8 porting and all that "extra" weight! LOL It is a great gun and i highly recommend it!

New AR15 Forum! www.AlphaRomeo15.org All AR, No Attitude!

Wow Rocketfoot I think your picture just sold me on that revolver. Is that a 6 1/2 inch barrel or the 8 inch one?

(Westmoreland County)

Quote Originally Posted by Hoootie View Post