Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Bucks County)

Default How is Para Ordance?

So I've been looking for a 1911 for a while now, never owned one and don't know much about them and recently came across a used Para SSP stainless .45 for 700 bucks and was wondering if they are worth the money. I've read good reviews about them but heard negatives from a gunsmith friend. What are your opinions?

(Cumberland County)

Default Re: How is Para Ordance?

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry H View Post
    So I've been looking for a 1911 for a while now, never owned one and don't know much about them and recently came across a used Para SSP stainless .45 for 700 bucks and was wondering if they are worth the money. I've read good reviews about them but heard negatives from a gunsmith friend. What are your opinions?
    I've always heard good things about them - quality guns - but I'm no expert and have never owned one. I have been interested in a 9mm Hawg Go to budsgunshop.com - they are a great gun dealer and they have Para factory displays for sale at great prices - 1911's from $ 599 up to $ 700 and they are pretty much new !!!! Good luck - let us know if you get one.

(Montgomery County)

I would not get one, if I were you. My local gun shop (which I dig) has had numerous problems with warranty work and poor customer service from Para Ordnance. Ask your local (and trusted) shop if they move a lot of Para Ordnance pistols and how they have worked out.
    Join the groups protecting your rights from the fools trying to take them from you!

(Franklin County)

I own one with their LDA trigger and it runs great. I'd certainly buy a Para again.
    Get your "Guns Save Lives" stickers today! PM for more info.

(Allegheny County)

what are you looking for the pistol to do ?

I wouldnt suggest it.

(Bucks County)