Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
    (Montgomery County)

Default Glock engraving/customization?

Anyone have any pictures they'd like to share?

I am considering getting my G19 engraved but first I want to know what experiences others have had with this process. I don't want to risk the reliability or funtionality of my firearm and I'm no expert on the subject.

I was thinking maybe a simple "U.S.M.C." on one side and an Eagle Globe and Anchor on the other side. What do you think?

(Delaware County)

Default Re: Glock engraving/customization?

No pictures at the moment but it only cuts through the tenifer and won't do anything to reliability. It's a giant thick piece of metal, they already engrave the numbers in, just get it done by a pro! Preferably one with a military discount. . I wouldn't recommend engraving say the trigger bar for example.

And quotes are nice but I'm sure it could be used in court against you on the small chance you are in a shooting. I like your idea.
    Soldats ! Faites votre devoir ! Droit au cœur mais épargnez le visage. Feu !

(Montgomery County)

Quote Originally Posted by GregorOneEye View Post
    No pictures at the moment but it only cuts through the tenifer and won't do anything to reliability. It's a giant thick piece of metal, they already engrave the numbers in, just get it done by a pro! Preferably one with a military discount. . I wouldn't recommend engraving say the trigger bar for example.

And quotes are nice but I'm sure it could be used in court against you on the small chance you are in a shooting. I like your idea.
    How could it be used against me?

Lots of LE departments have engravings on their Glocks... at least I was able to find lots of them online.

(Lancaster County)