Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default local beer distributor OC

Went to my local beer distributor and was OCing to pick up a case. One of the workers was outside having a cig and kinda gave me a look. Went right into the fridge and got my beer and brought it to the counter.

I'll make it short:

2nd employee: ringing me up asked if I was a cop.
    Me:I replied no
    2nd: well you can't carry like that
    Me: actually i can
    2nd: well your not a cop so let me see your license, your only allowed to conceal.
    me: showed him my LTCF and asked him where it says I have to conceal? Then told him that you can OC and gave him all the details and how you don't even have to have a LTCF
    2nd: well I used to carry and I don't think its legal unless they changed the law. All the jobs I used to work when someone was OCing like you are I would kick them out. Don't worry though you are fine though.

We then discussed it a little bit and told him i'll drop off some info next time I come in. I told him i'll conceal carry if it make him comfortable when I come in next time and he said I didn't need to do that.

I think it went well for my first encounter. I had a feeling I was going to have an issue when I went in there for some reason. I'll start carrying the tri-fold on me after this.

(Luzerne County)

Default Re: local beer distributor OC

So its against the law, but your ok.
    troll Free. It's all in your mind.

Quote Originally Posted by normanvin View Post
    So its against the law, but your ok.
    yeah, he wasn't sure about the law and seemed to believe me more after I talked to him. He might of been agreeing with me so he didn't loss a customer. He told me he used to carry and just wasn't sure about OCing.

"let me see your license"
    why do people ask this...what are they gona do if you don't have one? arrest you?