Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Northampton County)

Default Florida Non res, Utah non res, what non res license do you have?

The Utah Concealed carry says it must be dropped off in person. Can I mail a non res?

Utah is cheaper than Florida and gives me Navada plus renewal cost is only 10 bucks...

(Bucks County)

Default Re: Florida Non res, Utah non res, what non res license do you have?

You can mail UT...you can mail FL...you can mail CT....you can mail ME....

As of July 1, 2009....NV no longer honors UT.

Handgunlaw.us

Utah's permit will save you a ton of money in the long run. I much prefer it, but as a Utah certified instructor, I may be biased.

We have a Utah permit class scheduled for August 28 in York, Pa. if you are interested - http://forum.pafoa.org/training-cour...nsylvania.html
    Last edited by ProShooter; July 9th, 2010 at 06:41 PM.

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by ProShooter View Post
    Utah's permit will save you a ton of money in the long run. I much prefer it, but as a Utah certified instructor, I may be biased.

Also, by taking the Utah class, you can get a certificate that you can also use to apply for Florida if you so choose.

We have a Utah permit class scheduled for August 28 in York, Pa. if you are interested - http://forum.pafoa.org/training-cour...nsylvania.html
    As I previously addressed in a different thread the standard Utah class DOES NOT meet the requirements for Florida unless the applicant completes the optional live fire of the Utah class. I am not sure if the class you are offering has the live fire portion. The application may be approved but the FL applicant and the Utah instructor are violating FL law if the Utah student does not actually commplete live fire. A risk I am not wiling to take.

Proshooter: not trying to come of harsh. I just want any viewers of this forum to know what Florida's actual law is. Below is from Florida's statute.