Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Out of state Military Licensing

Ok, I searched for the answer to my question but couldn't find what I was looking for. If this is a repost, a link would be appreciated.

I am an active duty servicemember who is currently stationed in Kansas, but still a PA resident. I am looking at getting a KS CC license, but I'm also wondering if it's possible to get a PA LTCF/CC license for when I go back home, and to have overlapping reciprocity for more east coast states (PA is not honored in KS, and KS is not honored in PA).

What is the procedure (forms, documents, etc.) that I need to acquire a PA CC license if I am out of state?

If it makes any difference, my home of record is in Dillsburg (York County).

Thanks for the help, I'm new to the CC deal, so any information you share is appreciated.

Default Re: Out of state Military Licensing

I would think that as long as you are still a PA resident, you could get your PA LTCF from the York County sheriff.

However, you must appear in person to pickup your LTCF, according to the sheriff's website. It looks like you can mail in your application, though.
    Last edited by HiredGoon; June 3rd, 2010 at 12:31 PM.

(Philadelphia County)

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew17019 View Post
    Ok, I searched for the answer to my question but couldn't find what I was looking for. If this is a repost, a link would be appreciated.

I am an active duty servicemember who is currently stationed in Kansas, but still a PA resident. I am looking at getting a KS CC license, but I'm also wondering if it's possible to get a PA LTCF/CC license for when I go back home, and to have overlapping reciprocity for more east coast states (PA is not honored in KS, and KS is not honored in PA).

What is the procedure (forms, documents, etc.) that I need to acquire a PA CC license if I am out of state?