Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (Pike County)

Default Training with an Air Pistol?

When I was out this past weekend I saw a sale on a Crossman C11 so I decided to buy one. It's a fun pistol to shoot with and best of all I can shoot it in my backyard. Do you think this type of weapon can aid me in learning how to shoot a real pistol, thoughts? Thanks.
    Sanity, yours if you can keep it.....

(Lycoming County)

Default Re: Training with an Air Pistol?

Yeah, it will help you... and since there is pretty much no recoil or noise you wont develope a flinch..

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by 45=id View Post
    Yeah, it will help you... and since there is pretty much no recoil or noise you wont develope a flinch..
    Yeah thats something I am still learning to overcome.

(Lawrence County)

Any mindful trigger time is good trigger time.

Keep your eyes open and watch the front sight.

Learn the trigger pull and challenge yourself with harder shots over time.

Lycanandhavefunthrope

I taught Chuck Norris to bump-fire.

(Monroe County)

Quote Originally Posted by LifeInPa View Post
    When I was out this past weekend I saw a sale on a Crossman C11 so I decided to buy one. It's a fun pistol to shoot with and best of all I can shoot it in my backyard. Do you think this type of weapon can aid me in learning how to shoot a real pistol, thoughts? Thanks.
    i have that same one in airsoft and regardless of what anyone says opposing it, it will most certainly help you with proper shooting technique. helps a lot with point shooting too.(and no, i dont mean pointing your finger to aim, lol)

I saw one of those in Kmart the other day and wondered the same thing. My thoughts too were that a flinch free shot is a good shot and it'd be a handy tool to utilize in the evening when the kids are asleep and I can't be on a range. That, plus dry firing can only help right?

(Pike County)

Quote Originally Posted by Lycanthrope View Post