Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Thread: HB40 amendment

(Luzerne County)

Default HB40 amendment

Hello, sorry if I'm doing this wrong, I'm not very good at these things.
    As I read HB40 amendments it says....

The amendment will modify this section of the bill by providing that the "stand your ground" provision can be invoked only if (i) the actor has a right to be in the place where he was attacked; (ii) the actor believes it is immediately necessary to protect himself from death, serious bodily injury, kidnapping or rape; and (iii) the person against whom the force is used displays a firearm or replica firearm or any other weapon readily and apparently capable of lethal use.

This seems to me that you can't stand your ground if you don't see a firearm or other weapon. Am I reading it wrong?

Thanks,
    Jim

(Bucks County)

Default Re: HB40 amendment

That is what it seems. It is stated as an and situation not an or situation.

Humm... interesting...

What if a guy clenches their first? As we all know from Con Air, a trained individual can be considered a lethal weapon.

Quote Originally Posted by Kratos View Post
    What if a guy clenches their first? As we all know from Con Air, a trained individual can be considered a lethal weapon.
    OH SHIT!!!!

You mean Hollywood is real??????

Where have I been????????

(Chester County)

Quote Originally Posted by camerapest View Post
    Hello, sorry if I'm doing this wrong, I'm not very good at these things.
    As I read HB40 amendments it says....