Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hybrid View

Default non resident AZ or FL ccw?

Whats the difference between the non res AZ and FL ccw? I want to carry it in PA but i am a resident in NJ. I am in the army, so i have dd214 and a military id card so would that cover the course for FL and AZ? or just FL?

basically i want to know which ccw is for me. cheaper and less hassle.

and do I need to apply for a ccw in PA or could I just show them the AZ or FL ccw if asked?

also i dont know if this is relevant in this section, but how does OC work in PA. do I need any LTCF in PA?

(Delaware County)

Default Re: non resident AZ or FL ccw?

Between AZ and FL, AZ is cheaper.

AZ: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/

FL: http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/weapons/index.html

As for a PA LTCF you won't get it unless you have one from NJ, you need a license from your home state (if your state issues a permit/license) in order to get a non-resident PA LTCF.

Last edited by soberbyker; March 30th, 2011 at 09:50 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by soberbyker View Post
    Between AZ and FL, AZ is cheaper.

AZ: http://www.azdps.gov/Services/Concealed_Weapons/

FL: http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/weapons/index.html

As for a PA LTCF you won't get it unless you have one from NJ, you need a license from your home state (if your state issues a permit/license) in order to get a non-resident PA LTCF.

ok so my best option would to go with AZ because its cheaper than FL and its the same as FL right? both honored by PA. if i have my AZ, would that be all i need to ccw in pa? like if im asked by the LEO for proof of my ccw.

and i guess i wont be getting the pa LTCF lol

Since PA and AZ have reciprocity with PA, your AZ permit is fine to carry concealed or in a vehicle in PA.

In Philly you need a PA LTCF or a reciprocal one to carry open or concealed. Elsewhere in the state no license/permit is required to OC (while on foot).