Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
    (Delaware County)

Default I won't buy any M&P pistol or AR.

I've been saying this for 10 years, S&W isn't getting a red cent from me. It's because they are anti 2A. They had the nerve to name their contemporary line M&P, military and police, which let's us know who they want to have them, well guess what I love my H&K's, Sigs, Springfields, Glocks, FN's Caniks, and many others. Bye Walther as well, PdP, Police defense pistol, no dollars for you either. Thankfully, I don't care for any S&W models, except for their 80s 357 revolvers.

I actually was a cop for 4 years and I'm still a part time volunteer EMT, nothing against first responders and my mom's entire family was in every branch of the military, but they can take that anti 2A attitude and go bankrupt. I can't be the only gun guy that feels this way.

Put them in the poor house and boycott them. Back me up on this one.
    My three favorite things in life are guns, girls and cars. Everything else is secondary.

(Elk County)

Default Re: I won't buy any M&P pistol or AR.

Here's some history, Cap'n:

Introduced in 1899, the Smith & Wesson M&P, catalogued as the Model 10 since 1957, is perhaps the most prolific revolver of the 20th century, with more than 6 million manufactured. Aptly named the Military & Police model, it was designed to take the the-new .38 Spl. cartridge developed by Smith & Wesson to replace the .38 Colt. The Colt cartridge was receiving bad reviews while in use with the Army trying to put down the Philippine Insurrection following the Spanish-American War of 1898.