Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Go Back   Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association Discussion Forum > Regions > PA Dutch Country/Hershey Region > Perry

Notices

PAFOA Sponsors Businesses that provide financial and technical support to PAFOA. PAFOA Shopping Partners A percentage of all sales made through these partner links goes to PAFOA.
Arms Dealer Logo

Arms Dealer — Free Firearm Classifieds, Gun Shop & Shooting Range Reviews

Arms Dealer is your one-stop shop for free firearm classifieds, gun shop & shooting range reviews.

Join today to start buying, selling and reviewing!

Old January 31st, 2011, 11:28 PM

(Perry County)
GSGP is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Rifle Ranges in Perry County

Hey guys,

I'm new to PAFOA and I just wanted to know if anyone can answer this question: Are there any shooting ranges in perry county that offer "pay-per-day" use of the range?
I'm used to hunting with my trusty Marlin 336 .35 rem (iron sights, of course). For years my technique for sighting it in involved me shooting a target at whatever I thought was an appropriate/practical range. However, I just bought a older Remington 700 adl .270win in beautiful condition, and I'd really like to dial it in so I can take advantage of that mpbr. I know there are several sportsmen's clubs around, but I don't have any contacts to use as sponsors for membership, thus I need a pay-per-day range.
If anyone has any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Thanks for visiting our forum! If you ever plan to return you should consider quickly registering for a forum account, especially if you're in Pennsylvania. It's simple to do and best of all free. Once registered you'll be able to participate in our discussions and keep up to date on issues important to Pennsylvania firearm owners!

Old March 9th, 2011, 09:12 AM
Grand Member

(Cumberland County)