|
|||||||
| General General firearm-related talk that does not fit into any of the other forums. |
| PAFOA Sponsors Businesses that provide financial and technical support to PAFOA. | PAFOA Shopping Partners A percentage of all sales made through these partner links goes to PAFOA. | |||
|
|
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Be advised. I purchased two sets of night sights from MMCSIGHT.com over the internet on 2/6/08 which sights were supposed to be delivered in 10 days. As of today no sights were received, no phone calls were returned and all email is returned undelivered. It is my belief that this was a scam website. Just keeping you informed.
|
|
|
|||
|
Yes and I have had my bank stop and further charges and changed the account number
|
|
||||
|
You should have put the name in the title for a better chance on a google hit for someone researching the company. Also, sign up at www.resellerratings.com and rate the seller there. I never do internet purchases without checking that site first.
|
|
||||
|
Have you tried a charge-back?
__________________
"Because I'm an American." - MtnJack |
|
|||
|
My bank is in the process of charging back for the amount and we closed the credit card which so far did not have any charges that I didn't know of. I'm going to blog googel and also visit the resllersrating site. Thank you all for your for your suggestions and concern
|
|
||||
|
Maybe this will help you
Please note: the owner of the domain name is specified in the "registrant" field. In most cases, the Registrar is not the owner of domain names listed in this database. Registrant: Miniature Machine, Inc. 2513 E. Loop 820 N. Fort Worth, Texas 76118 United States Registered through: My EZ URL Domain Name: MMCSIGHT.COM Created on: 26-Jun-97 Expires on: 25-Jun-10 Last Updated on: 01-Mar-08 Administrative Contact: McCarrick, Patrick patrick@aimlv.com AIMLV Absolute internet Marketing Inc Las Vegas, Nevada 89103 United States 702 889 0036 Fax -- 702 251 7165 Technical Contact: McCarrick, Patrick patrick@aimlv.com AIMLV Absolute internet Marketing Inc Las Vegas, Nevada 89103 United States 702 889 0036 Fax -- 702 251 7165 Domain servers in listed order: NS33.DOMAINCONTROL.COM NS34.DOMAINCONTROL.COM The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness. Show underlying registry data for this record Current Registrar: WILD WEST DOMAINS, INC. IP Address: 207.207.173.143 (ARIN & RIPE IP search) IP Location: US(UNITED STATES)-VIRGINIA-MC LEAN Record Type: Domain Name Server Type: IIS 5 Lock Status: clientDeleteProhibited Web Site Status: Active DMOZ 1 listings Y! Directory: see listings Web Site Title: Welcome to MMC Sites ..."When only the BEST will do!" Secure: No E-commerce: No Traffic Ranking: 2 Data as of: 27-Nov-2006 Email Search: is associated with about 34 domains Registrar History: 1 registrar NS History: 11 changes on 5 unique name servers over 6 years. IP History: 6 changes on 4 unique name servers over 2 years. Whois History: 9 records have been archived since 2001-08-24. Reverse IP: 12 other sites hosted on this server. |
|
|||
|
I thought this was going to be a thread about night sights being a scam, as in they're worthless.
|
|
|||
|
Thank you for your research and information I'm tracking him now. Great Work and thank you again.
|
|
||||
|
__________________
"Because I'm an American." - MtnJack |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Gun buy-backs... What a scam! What a deal! | steveforopen | General | 22 | February 14th, 2008 06:09 PM |
| Ladies beware.... Medical scam | PisnNapalm | General | 2 | February 14th, 2008 10:53 AM |
| XS Sight Systems Big Dot front sight on revolver???? | Gary in Pennsylvania | General | 0 | December 27th, 2007 02:06 PM |
| ALERT: Home Depot Scam | Justin | General | 17 | December 9th, 2007 07:12 AM |
| IRS SCAM when it comes to illegals | GRIZZLYBEAR | General | 4 | December 17th, 2006 09:55 AM |













Linear Mode

