Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    (York County)

Default Need some help from York County gun owners

As some of you know, I'm a photographer with the York Dispatch. One of our reporters, Brock Parker, is working on a article concerning LTCF's in York County, and possibly, a little broader view looking into gun violence and straw purchases.
    This is NOT going to be a hit piece on the 2A or gun ownership. On the contrary, hopefully with some help from members of PAFOA, this will be a positive gun news article.
    The basis for the story is the fact that York County has the 3rd highest number of LTCF issues in the state, but only ranks 7th in population. We'll obviously be interviewing the Sheriff, but we are looking for a few people from York County that have their LTCF that we can interview. I'd really like to set Brock up with a few people with varying experience with carrying a gun for protection. Personally, I'd really like to interview someone who is a first time gun owner and is in the process of obtaining their LTCF or just recently got one.
    This is your chance to contribute in a positive way to a news story concerning gun ownership. I'm really hoping several members will take part in this. I posted a thread about this a couple months ago and didn't get a response and that concerns me.
    Please drop me a PM if you have any interest in helping out with the article.
    Thanks!

(York County)

Default Re: Need some help from York County gun owners

I'm in so long as I am not being portrayed as "representing" POOFA. In fact I would prefer it not be mentioned, unless Dan approves it. But if you wanna interview me simply as a gun owner in York Co, sure.

Dave W.
    3%

(Luzerne County)

Quote Originally Posted by jpavoncello View Post