Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association

Go Back   Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association Discussion Forum > Discussion > Concealed & Open Carry

Notices

Concealed & Open Carry Discuss all aspects of carrying firearms here.

PAFOA Sponsors Businesses that provide financial and technical support to PAFOA. PAFOA Shopping Partners A percentage of all sales made through these partner links goes to PAFOA.
Arms Dealer Logo

Arms Dealer — Free Firearm Classifieds, Gun Shop & Shooting Range Reviews

Arms Dealer is your one-stop shop for free firearm classifieds, gun shop & shooting range reviews.

Join today to start buying, selling and reviewing!

Old February 16th, 2011, 01:21 PM

(Washington County)
boli is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Transporting pistol to Ohio

I am a PA resident, but my father in law lives in Ohio. Would I be allowed to transport my pistol from PA to Ohio to go to the range and shoot with him? Sorry if this question has been asked a thousand times. I'm new to the forum. Thanks.

Last edited by boli; February 16th, 2011 at 01:36 PM.

Thanks for visiting our forum! If you ever plan to return you should consider quickly registering for a forum account, especially if you're in Pennsylvania. It's simple to do and best of all free. Once registered you'll be able to participate in our discussions and keep up to date on issues important to Pennsylvania firearm owners!

Old February 16th, 2011, 01:26 PM

(Berks County)
Tomos is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Shooting in Ohio

I believe you can, check federal law which I believe states if not licensed in Ohio and PA, you must keep it cased, unloaded and not accessible from the driving compartment. I'm sure more knowledgeable people will chime in.
Old February 16th, 2011, 01:36 PM
Grand Member

(Chester County)