Pennsylvania Firearm Owners Association
Page 33 of 222 FirstFirst ... 232930313233343536374383133 ... LastLast

Thread: Viper's OC log

(Dauphin County)

Default Re: Viper's OC log

Quote Originally Posted by libra8 View Post
    "I hear that. I go to New Jersey a lot and I carry there, too."

I wonder how many other wise law abiding citizens carry illegally in NJ?
    Quote Originally Posted by ViperGTS19801 View Post
    I didn't mean that he was wise for breaking the law. As we talked I made sure to make it clear that he needs to be very careful - balancing the right to preservation and the right to not get locked up for breaking the law is not a fun game to play.
    I think libra8 meant "otherwise", not "other wise". It rather changes the meaning of the sentence.
    I am not a lawyer. Nothing I say or write is legal advice.

(Delaware County)

So, I got into a pretty wicked car accident this afternoon coming home from some errands. The moral of the story is - just hit the goddamned squirrel. It's not worth it to keep from killing some idiot animal if you end up on the wrong side of the highway with a car that won't start.

Anyway - I'm fine - but the car isn't. Right after it happened and I came to rest, another driver stopped to see if I was okay, and flagged down a squad car. The officer wasn't from that jurisdiction, but he called the correct PD for me so as not to bother the 9-1-1 line. I got out of the car and assessed the damage, and the officer and I chatted. After a couple of minutes, he noticed that I was armed.
    "So...are you a cop or something?"
    "No, but I have a license to carry, so it's cool."
    "Okay...when the other officers get here they are probably want to see your license for that."

By the time the correct officer arrived, I had all my information together - DL, reg, insurance, and my Utah permit since I was clearly in a vehicle and was openly carrying.

"What's this you're handing me?"